Starting over on Monday…


So, what do you do when you decide to make a major change in your life?  I quit my soul-sucking job last week.  It will be a bit tough for awhile, but I have to remind myself it’s for the best right now and isn’t permanent.  I quit for a lot of reasons, but in the end I flat hated my soul sucking experience and even though they’ve called all weekend long to make sure that I am 100% positive on this decision — I already know that I am.  I never called them back.  I guess I just don’t have anything to say after all that time spent there.

What will I do this Monday?  Well, I applied for SSDI so I can move to an independent living center closer to great friends and doctors that aren’t quacks.   Assuming it’s not raining cats and dogs Mondays I’ll be walking.  Well, even if it does I’ll try to do more walking… reading… thinking… being.   Taking care of myself for awhile.  My nephew, Levi, was great about it.  He was like, if you go back on Monday will you be any happier there?  The short answer is “no.”

So, here is to a whole new Monday.

Jo

One response

Leave a Reply

